The Southeastern Indiana Regional Planning Commission (SIRPC) is a community and economic development agency. SIRPC serves a range of communities and organizations that have a stake in community and economic development in Southeastern Indiana. Counties served include Dearborn, Decatur, Franklin, Jefferson, Jennings, Ohio, Ripley, Shelby and Switzerland.

SIRPC is governed by a Board of Directors composed of local stakeholders. Board members are appointed by local elected officials. All board members have in common the desire to improve the quality of life in Southeastern Indiana. These board members include elected leaders, business and development professionals and interested citizens.

Created by Indiana Statue, it is a truly unique organization. SIRPC retains a professional staff that is available to serve the citizens of the nine county service area. These citizens are in effect, the owners and shareholders of the organization.